Weekend Walks

Here for the weekend and want to enjoy the wildflowers?

Crested Butte Guided Summer ToursJoin us for several hiking events on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays! Your weekend hikes will take place at an elevation of 9,000-11,500 ft. Please make sure your fitness level matches our recommended fitness, be rested and well-hydrated.

Friday Adventure Hike

Explore our incredible local geology on the Friday Adventure Hikes! Hiking destination will be decided by the group. We’ll meet at the Wildflower Festival Office at 409 Second Street.

LEADER: CO Backcountry
PRICE: $70.00
TIME: 6:30 am-4:30 pm
MIN/MAX: 4/8
DISTANCE: 5-10 miles
ELEVATION GAIN/LOSS: 2,000-3,000 ft
FOOTING: Mostly off-trail
EXPOSURE: Forest, meadows, treeline
RECOMMENDED FITNESS: Extremely Fit
DATE: July 19
DATE: July 26
DATE: Aug 2
WS# H55
WS# H61
WS# H67

Saturday Wildflower Walk

Join us for a wildflower identification walk at a leisure pace, with time for questions and photographing the beautiful blooms! We’ll meet at the Wildflower Festival Office at 409 Second Street.

PRICE: $25.00
TIME: 9:00 am-12:00 pm
MIN/MAX: 4/10
DISTANCE: 2-4 miles
ELEVATION GAIN/LOSS: Minimal
FOOTING: Well-packed trail
EXPOSURE: Forest, meadows
RECOMMENDED FITNESS: Minimally-Moderately Fit
DATE: July 20
DATE: July 27
DATE: Aug 3
DATE: Aug 10
WS# H63
WS# H69
WS# H75
WS# H81

Wildflowers of Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Offered Fri., Sat., & Sun.

A perfect opportunity to see wildflowers even if you’re feeling the altitude! Let the Silver Queen lift take you up to almost 12,000 ft for a leisurely tour of Mt. Crested Butte’s blooms. You’ll enjoy gorgeous wildflowers and spectacular views, especially on the lift down. We’ll meet at the Adventure Center at Crested Butte Mountain Resort.

LEADER: Rick Reavis
PRICE: $45.00
TIME: 10:30 am-1:30 pm
MIN/MAX: 2/10
DISTANCE: Up to 1 mile
ELEVATION GAIN/LOSS: Minimal
FOOTING: Well-packed trail
EXPOSURE: Forest, meadows
RECOMMENDED FITNESS: Minimally-Moderately Fit
Fri July 19
Sat July 20
Sun July 21
Fri July 26
Sat July 27
Sun July 28
Fri Aug 2
Sat Aug 3
Sun Aug 4
Fri Aug 9
Sat Aug 10
Sun Aug 11
WS# H56
WS# H59
WS# H60
WS# H62
WS# H65
WS# H66
WS# H68
WS# H71
WS# H72
WS# H74
WS# H75
WS# H77